Examination Brief
Report Nº 6c1f0471-ac20-427f-95be-d8c86810eb64
Issued 12 Jul 2026
Jurisdiction DC
Subject Property·Residential·Ward 5·DC

2321 13TH PL NE WASHINGTON DC 20018

SSL 3952 / 0092·Class Residential · 1B Homestead·Use Class 011·Zoning R-3 (Allows for attached rowhouses on small lots and row dwellings mingled with detached, semi-detached, and groupings of three or more row dwellings)·Flood Zone X · Minimal·Ward/ANC 5 / 5C·Last Sale 3 Oct 2006 · $310,000.00·Tax Balance $1,109.90 due·Permits 6 issued · 2 flagged · No COO
Insurability

Title is not insurable in its present state.

2 blockers (Ownership Discrepancy: Tax Roll vs ROD Chain and Outstanding Judgment Lien) must be cleared before underwriting. 1 required-before-closing item.

Required at Closing
1
Liens & trusts to clear
Blockers
2
Must clear to insure
Known $ Exposure
$300,000.00
1 of 1 item priced
Status
Defective
As of examination date
Examination Scope
Documents retrieved30
Chain horizon29 yrs · 1997–2026
Ownership generations3 conveyances
Parties normalized22 name variants resolved
Foreclosure actions2 active
Tax balance due$1,109.90
Permits6 issued · 2 flagged
COO statusNo certificate of occupancy on file
Last recorded sale3 Oct 2006 · $310,000.00 · 20-yr hold
Most recent instrument15 Apr 2026 · 2 mo ago
Instrument Types30 total
Deed3
Deed of Trust8 1 open ↑
Release6
Judgment Lien1
POA2
Notice1
Lien1
Appointment3
Lien Release1
Lis Pendens4
Analysis Intelligence
22 party name variants resolved
Normalized across all 30 instruments
3 conveyances examined
No chain gaps identified
30 retrieved · 30 classified
1 open instrument · 0 unclassified
1 anomaly detected
Ownership discrepancy: Tax Roll ≠ ROD chain
10 liens identified · 9 resolved
6 released
Requires Attention
Ownership Discrepancy: Tax Roll vs ROD Chain
Blocker2026032587
Outstanding Judgment Lien
Blocker2019013204
Outstanding Purchase-Money Trust (Current Acquisition)
Examiner’s Summary

This Residential-Row-Single-Family property at 2321 13TH PL NE WASHINGTON DC 20018 presents 3 material title defects that prevent current insurability. The DC Tax Roll shows current owner as EMERSON, LEONIDAS P and EMERSON, RAMONA M, but the recorded deed chain ends with BLANKENSHIP STEVEN M per deed 2026032587 dated 6 Apr 2026 — this ownership discrepancy must be resolved before title can be insured.

An unsatisfied judgment lien recorded 7 Feb 2019 (doc 2019013204) by BAYVIEW LOAN SERVICING LLC against EMERSON LEONIDAS P BILL and EMERSON RAMONA MARITZA remains of record; the judgment creditor is also the recorded beneficiary of trust 2006135310, suggesting this judgment may have been recorded in connection with foreclosure proceedings that were subsequently resolved, but the examiner must confirm whether the judgment survives independently of the trust payoff.

One purchase-money trust (doc 2026032588, $300,000.00, recorded 6 Apr 2026 in favor of DEAN HARRY E and CAMERON PETER) represents standard acquisition financing requiring payoff at closing. Foreclosure proceedings initiated by NATIONSTAR MORTGAGE LLC (lis pendens doc 2026000965 recorded 6 Jan 2026) were fully resolved prior to the current acquisition via lis pendens release 10 Apr 2026 (doc 2026034832) and trust satisfaction 15 Apr 2026 (doc 2026036072).

Underwriter Notes
DC OTR records reflect an outstanding tax balance of $1,109.90. Examiner should confirm payoff status and obtain tax certificate prior to closing. Note: although no DC tax lien has been recorded as of the examination date, an outstanding tax balance is present. If DC OTR records a tax lien before closing, it will hold super-priority over all private encumbrances of record under DC Code § 47-1340, regardless of their earlier recording dates — including any first-position deed of trust. Examiner should obtain a tax certificate confirming zero balance before issuing a title commitment. 30-year chain for this Residential-Row-Single-Family property includes 22 party variations resolved across 30 entity clusters (data quality score: 55/100). DC DOB records indicate 2 title-flagged permits: BP2602450 (Permit Issued, Post Card/Building, applied 04/10/2026) and SOL2403281 (Permit Issued, Construction/Solar System, applied 10/02/2024) — examiner should verify completion status and confirm whether Certificates of Occupancy were required for the scope of work. Search scope: DC Recorder of Deeds recorded chain only. Court records (DC Superior Court judgments, federal court liens) not searched. UCC fixture filings recorded at DC ROD are included in scope; non-fixture UCC filings (equipment, receivables, general intangibles) filed with DC DCRA are outside search scope. Mechanics lien and lis pendens exposure limited to instruments of record as of the examination date. This report is a preliminary AI-assisted analysis and does not constitute a title commitment or underwriting opinion. Examination date: 2026-07-12. Commitment-grade reliance requires a bring-down search within 10 days of scheduled closing.
§ 1 · Findings

Critical Items & Required Actions

2 blockers · 1 required · 1 informational

Items are listed in order of severity. Each blocker prevents insurability until cleared; required items must be resolved at or before closing.

Document numbers link to the DC Recorder of Deeds where a viewer record is available.

Blocker 01 of 02

Ownership Discrepancy: Tax Roll vs ROD Chain

The DC Tax Roll shows current owner as EMERSON, LEONIDAS P and EMERSON, RAMONA M, but the recorded deed chain ends with BLANKENSHIP STEVEN M per deed 2026032587 dated 6 Apr 2026. This discrepancy must be resolved before title can be insured.
Why It MattersTitle cannot be insured until the recorded chain owner is reconciled with DC Tax Roll records. This may indicate an unrecorded transfer, estate situation, or data error requiring corrective documentation.
RemedyObtain corrective deed or affidavit of identity reconciling recorded chain owner with DC Tax Roll records before closing.
Evidence2026032587
Blocker 02 of 02

Outstanding Judgment Lien

One unsatisfied judgment recorded 7 Feb 2019 (doc 2019013204) by BAYVIEW LOAN SERVICING LLC against EMERSON LEONIDAS P BILL and EMERSON RAMONA MARITZA; amount not stated of record. The judgment creditor BAYVIEW LOAN SERVICING LLC is also the recorded beneficiary of trust 2006135310 — this judgment may have been recorded in connection with foreclosure proceedings on that trust. Examiner should confirm whether this judgment was part of the foreclosure action that was subsequently resolved, or whether it survives independently of the trust payoff.
Why It MattersAn unsatisfied judgment lien clouds title and prevents issuance of a title commitment. Judgments in DC attach to all real property of the debtor in the jurisdiction — the lien must be satisfied and a release recorded before title can be conveyed clear of encumbrance.
RemedyObtain satisfaction of judgments or arrange payment and recorded release at or before closing; confirm no additional judgments exist against current owners in DC Superior Court records.
Evidence2019013204
Required at Closing

Outstanding Purchase-Money Trust (Current Acquisition)

Purchase-money deed of trust recorded contemporaneously with the current acquisition (doc 2026032588, dated 6 Apr 2026, $300,000.00 in favor of DEAN HARRY E and CAMERON PETER). This represents standard acquisition financing and is not a title defect. Note: the underlying trust 2006135310 was previously subject to foreclosure proceedings by NATIONSTAR MORTGAGE LLC that were fully resolved prior to the examination date via docs 2026034832, 2026036072.
Why It MattersPayoff will occur at closing. No underwriting exception required.
RemedyPayoff will be coordinated at closing. No pre-closing curative action required.
Evidence2026032588
For Information

Release references missing underlying instrument (historical, 10+ years)

2 historical release/COS reference numbers (10+ years old) not found in record set. These may reference pre-digital records or instruments outside search scope.
RemedyINFORMATIONAL: Document in title report. Not critical for current marketability unless related to open encumbrance.
§ 2 · Cure Roadmap

Path to Insurability

2 steps · Sequenced · 1 required at closing · 1 informational

Each step resolves a specific finding, ordered by when it must happen. Items marked at closing can run in parallel once preceding items are verified.

1Step

Resolve Tax Roll / Chain Discrepancy

DC Tax Roll records reflect current owner as EMERSON, LEONIDAS P and EMERSON, RAMONA M, but the recorded deed chain ends with BLANKENSHIP STEVEN M per deed 2026032587 dated 6 Apr 2026. Obtain a corrective deed or affidavit of identity reconciling the recorded chain owner with DC OTR records. Confirm with DC OTR that the tax account will be updated upon recording of the corrective instrument. Title cannot be insured until tax roll and recorded chain agree on current ownership.
SequencePre-closing
OwnerBuyer's counsel or examining attorney
StatusPending
2Step

Outstanding Judgment Lien

One unsatisfied judgment recorded 7 Feb 2019 (doc 2019013204) by BAYVIEW LOAN SERVICING LLC against EMERSON LEONIDAS P BILL and EMERSON RAMONA MARITZA; amount not stated of record. The judgment creditor BAYVIEW LOAN SERVICING LLC is also the recorded beneficiary of trust 2006135310 — this judgment may have been recorded in connection with foreclosure proceedings on that trust. Examiner should confirm whether this judgment was part of the foreclosure action that was subsequently resolved, or whether it survives independently of the trust payoff. Verify current status of judgment in DC Superior Court records. If satisfied in court without a recorded release, obtain a certified copy of the satisfaction. If judgment remains active and unsatisfied, obtain satisfaction of judgment or arrange payment and recorded release at or before closing. Judgments attach to all real property of the debtor in the jurisdiction and cloud title until satisfied or released of record.
SequencePre-closing
OwnerExamining attorney
StatusPending
Required at Closing — Standard Settlement Procedure
  • Outstanding Purchase-Money Trust (Current Acquisition). One purchase-money trust recorded contemporaneously with the current acquisition deed (doc 2026032588, recorded 6 Apr 2026, amount $300,000.00, beneficiary DEAN HARRY E and CAMERON PETER). This is standard acquisition financing and will be paid off at closing. Title company will arrange recording of the release.
Informational — Document in Title File
  • Active Foreclosure Proceedings (Resolved). Foreclosure proceedings were initiated against prior owners EMERSON LEONIDAS P BILL and EMERSON RAMONA MARITZA by NATIONSTAR MORTGAGE LLC (lis pendens doc 2026000965 recorded 6 Jan 2026). The foreclosure was resolved prior to the current acquisition: lis pendens release recorded 10 Apr 2026 (doc 2026034832), and the underlying trust 2006135310 was satisfied 15 Apr 2026 (doc 2026036072). The property was conveyed to current owner BLANKENSHIP STEVEN M via standard deed 6 Apr 2026 (doc 2026032587), not trustee's deed, indicating the foreclosure was resolved through negotiated sale or payoff rather than foreclosure sale. No curative action required — retain resolution instruments in title file for underwriter review.
§ 3 · Vesting

Ownership Determination

As of 6 Apr 2026

Vesting reflects the most recent recorded instrument. A conflicting tax-roll position, if present, requires reconciliation prior to closing.

Per Recorded Chain

BLANKENSHIP STEVEN M
Basis · Deed 2026032587 · Recorded 6 Apr 2026
⚠ Conflicts with Tax Roll →

Per DC Tax Roll · MyTax DC

EMERSON, LEONIDAS P
EMERSON, RAMONA M
Source · DC OTR, live as of 12 Jul 2026
⚠ Reconciliation required prior to closing
§ 4 · Chain of Title

Narrative History & Key Events

2003 — 2026 · 3 documents

Recorded chain of title for SSL 3952 0092: Title currently vests in BLANKENSHIP STEVEN M per deed 2026032587, recorded 6 April 2026. The chain traces as follows: FREEMAN KAROL D conveyed to WILSON LAURA by deed 2003124302 recorded 30 September 2003. Wilson executed two contemporaneous purchase-money deeds of trust on the same date — doc 2003124303 in favor of trustee KAUFMANN ROY L (released 29 April 2016 per certificate of satisfaction 2016042727) and doc 2003124304 in favor of WELLS FARGO FINANCIAL NATIONAL BANK (released 20 March 2006 per deed release 2006035689).

WILSON LAURA conveyed to EMERSON LEONIDAS P BILL and EMERSON RAMONA MARITZA by deed 2006135309 recorded 3 October 2006. A power of attorney (doc 2006135308) recorded the same date authorizes MORA GERARDO to act for EMERSON RAMONA MARITZA — examiner should confirm the POA scope covered this conveyance and that Emerson Ramona Maritza did not appear personally at closing. The Emersons executed a deed of trust (doc 2006135310) on 3 October 2006 in favor of trustee COTTER JOHN, with the beneficial interest subsequently assigned from IVANHOE FINANCIAL INC through MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC to BAYVIEW LOAN SERVICING LLC (assignment 2017033035, recorded 27 March 2017), then to NATIONSTAR MORTGAGE LLC (assignment 2022068876, recorded 27 June 2022).

Nationstar initiated foreclosure proceedings via lis pendens 2026000965 recorded 6 January 2026 and substitute trustee appointment 2025112263 recorded 18 November 2025, but the proceedings were resolved without a trustee's sale — lis pendens release 2026034832 recorded 10 April 2026 and MERS certificate of satisfaction 2026036072 recorded 15 April 2026 confirm the trust was satisfied prior to the examination date.

A second deed of trust (doc 2012037424) executed by both Emersons in favor of trustees WHEET MICHAEL L and SEWELL HARRY D was released 29 September 2017 per certificate of satisfaction 2017108138. Bayview Loan Servicing obtained a judgment against both Emersons (doc 2019013204, recorded 7 February 2019) and filed a lis pendens (doc 2019075767, recorded 18 July 2019), but these proceedings were also resolved — the lis pendens was released 21 July 2022 per doc 2022078044.

A water/sewer lien (doc 2026028419) was recorded 25 March 2026 by DC WATER AND SEWER AUTHORITY against EMERSON LEONIDAS P BILL and released 7 April 2026 per doc 2026033348. The Emersons conveyed to BLANKENSHIP STEVEN M by deed 2026032587 recorded 6 April 2026. Blankenship executed a contemporaneous purchase-money deed of trust (doc 2026032588) on 6 April 2026 in favor of trustees DEAN HARRY E and CAMERON PETER, representing standard acquisition financing.

A second power of attorney (doc 2024029024) recorded 28 March 2024 authorizes MORA GERARDO to act for EMERSON LEONIDAS P BILL — examiner should confirm this POA was in effect at the time of the April 2026 conveyance and that it was not revoked or terminated by the principal's death or incapacity. Note: 32 documents in the full recorded chain; this narrative covers the 18 highest-priority instruments. Tax roll shows EMERSON, LEONIDAS P and EMERSON, RAMONA M as current owners, but the recorded chain shows BLANKENSHIP STEVEN M as grantee on the most recent deed (2026032587, recorded 6 April 2026) — examiner must verify whether the Emerson-to-Blankenship conveyance was recorded in error, whether Blankenship reconveyed to the Emersons via an unrecorded instrument, or whether the tax roll has not yet been updated to reflect the April 2026 transfer.

Key Title Events
Date Document Event Parties Significance
30 Sep 2003 2003124302 Deed
FREEMAN KAROL D
→
WILSON LAURA
Earliest instrument of record — confirm grantor had marketable title to convey; no predecessor deed in record set to verify against.
3 Oct 2006 2006135309 Deed
WILSON LAURA
→
EMERSON LEONIDAS P BILL and EMERSON RAMONA MARITZA
Establishes Emerson ownership period — confirm all encumbrances recorded during the 20-year hold period (2006–2026) are fully released before current conveyance; verify no open liens survive from prior financing cycles.
3 Oct 2006 2006135308 Trust
EMERSON RAMONA MARITZA
→
MORA GERARDO
Power of attorney recorded same day as acquisition deed — confirm POA scope authorized conveyance of this property and that EMERSON RAMONA MARITZA did not appear personally at closing; if she did, POA was not used and no further verification is required.
27 Mar 2017 2017033035 Trust
MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC and IVANHOE FINANCIAL INC
→
BAYVIEW LOAN SERVICING LLC
First assignment in a multi-servicer chain (Bayview → Community Loan → Nationstar) — confirms continuity of the 2006 trust instrument under successive servicers rather than separate independent encumbrances.
18 Nov 2025 2025112263 Trustee Appt.
NATIONSTAR MORTGAGE LLC and EMERSON RAMONA MARITZA
→
WARD CARRIE M and BIERMAN HOWARD N
Substitute trustee appointment initiating Nationstar foreclosure proceedings — resolved without trustee's sale per subsequent lis pendens release and MERS certificate of satisfaction; confirm no residual foreclosure-related encumbrances remain open.
6 Apr 2026 2026032587 Deed
EMERSON LEONIDAS P BILL and EMERSON RAMONA MARITZA
→
BLANKENSHIP STEVEN M
Establishes current vesting — confirm no intervening conveyances or encumbrances recorded between this deed and the examination date that are not reflected in the chain; resolve tax roll discrepancy showing Emersons as current owners.
6 Apr 2026 2026032588 Trust
BLANKENSHIP STEVEN M
→
DEAN HARRY E and CAMERON PETER
Contemporaneous purchase-money deed of trust representing standard acquisition financing — expected to remain open until closing payoff; not a defect.
Party Continuity

FREEMAN KAROL D conveyed to WILSON LAURA in 2003, who conveyed to EMERSON LEONIDAS P BILL and EMERSON RAMONA MARITZA in 2006 — entity clustering confirms direct succession through each instrument's grantor/grantee pairing. The Emersons appear consistently as trustors and grantors across multiple financing instruments from 2006 through 2026, with entity clustering confirming continuity through repeated joint appearances and name variations including EMERSON LEONIDAS P BILL and EMERSON RAMONA MARITZA. Power of attorney doc 2006135308 authorizes MORA GERARDO to act for EMERSON RAMONA MARITZA as of October 2006 — confirm the POA was still valid and in effect at the time of the October 2006 conveyance, and that it was not revoked or terminated by the principal's death or incapacity. A second power of attorney (doc 2024029024) recorded March 2024 authorizes MORA GERARDO to act for EMERSON LEONIDAS P BILL — confirm this POA was in effect at the time of the April 2026 conveyance and that it was not revoked or terminated. The Emersons conveyed to BLANKENSHIP STEVEN M in April 2026, but the tax roll shows the Emersons as current owners — examiner must resolve this discrepancy before commitment.

§ 5 · Chain Graph

Document Map

30 documents · 10 instrument types

Every recorded instrument plotted chronologically. Deeds and other instruments at left; trusts, liens, and releases at right.

Click a node to highlight its connections. Drag to reposition. Hover for details.

Filter
Click any node to inspect the recorded document and trace its connections to other instruments in the chain.
Deed (in chain)
Deed (other)
Open trust
Released trust
Release
Partial release
Other instrument
§ 6 · Encumbrances

Open Encumbrances of Record

1 open · $300,000.00 aggregate

Open encumbrances include recorded deeds of trust, statutory liens, and other instruments with no release on file as of the analysis date.

Purchase-money instruments are noted distinctly.

Pri Standing Document Recorded Beneficiary Amount Status
1 1st · PM 2026032588 6 Apr 2026 DEAN HARRY E
+ CAMERON PETER
$300,000.00 Open
Standing key:  1st / 2nd / 3rd = voluntary lien rank by recording date  ·  PM = purchase-money instrument  ·  Tax — Super = DC § 47-1340 statutory super-priority  ·  Super = condo/utility statutory priority (§ 42-1904.13)  ·  Relate-back = mechanics lien from commencement of work
Outstanding Tax Balance — Super-Priority Risk: DC OTR records reflect an outstanding tax balance of $1,109.90. No DC tax lien has been recorded as of the examination date. However, if OTR records a tax lien before closing, it will hold super-priority over all private encumbrances in this table under DC Code § 47-1340, regardless of their earlier recording dates. Examiner should obtain a tax certificate confirming zero balance before commitment.
§ 7 · Abstract Index

Instrument Abstract

30 instruments · 5 flagged · AI-generated

AI-generated abstract-format view of all recorded instruments. Organized by instrument category. Inline flags link to §  1 Findings.

3 deeds Chain complete
RecordedDocTypePartiesChainFlag
30 Sep 20032003124302Deed
FREEMAN KAROL D
→
WILSON LAURA
In Chain
3 Oct 20062006135309Deed
WILSON LAURA
→
EMERSON LEONIDAS P BILL +1
In Chain
6 Apr 20262026032587Deed
EMERSON LEONIDAS P BILL +1
→
BLANKENSHIP STEVEN M
In ChainBlocker
8 instruments 1 open
RecordedDocPartiesAmountStatus / ConfidenceFlag
17 Mar 1997 9700019574
DOMINION BANKSHARES MORTGAGE CORP +1
→
PRINCIPAL RESIDENTIAL MORTGAGE INC
— Released
30 Sep 2003 2003124304
WILSON LAURA
→
WELLS FARGO FINANCIAL NATIONAL BANK
— Released
30 Sep 2003 2003124303
WILSON LAURA
→
KAUFMANN ROY L
— Released
3 Oct 2006 2006135310
EMERSON LEONIDAS P BILL
→
COTTER JOHN
— Released
9 Apr 2012 2012037424
EMERSON LEONIDAS P BILL +1
→
WHEET MICHAEL L +1
— Released
27 Mar 2017 2017033035
MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC +1
→
BAYVIEW LOAN SERVICING LLC
— Released
27 Jun 2022 2022068876
COMMUNITY LOAN SERVICING LLC +1
→
NATIONSTAR MORTGAGE LLC
— Released
6 Apr 2026 2026032588
BLANKENSHIP STEVEN M
→
DEAN HARRY E +1
$300,000.00 Open
Confirmed Open
FYI
Confidence bar reflects AI-verified release status based on detection method, not manual confirmation.
7 instruments None open
PriRecordedDocDebtorCreditor / PlaintiffAmountStatusFlag
1 7 Feb 2019 2019013204 BAYVIEW LOAN SERVICING LLC BAYVIEW LOAN SERVICING LLC — Resolved Blocker
2 18 Jul 2019 2019075767 BAYVIEW LOAN SERVICING LLC BAYVIEW LOAN SERVICING LLC — Resolved
3 20 Jul 2022 2022077290 NATIONSTAR MORTGAGE LLC NATIONSTAR MORTGAGE LLC — Resolved
4 21 Jul 2022 2022078044 COMMUNITY LOAN SERVICING LLC +1 COMMUNITY LOAN SERVICING LLC +1 — Resolved
5 6 Jan 2026 2026000965 NATIONSTAR MORTGAGE LLC NATIONSTAR MORTGAGE LLC — Resolved
6 25 Mar 2026 2026028419 DC WATER AND SEWER AUTHORITY EMERSON LEONIDAS P BILL — Resolved
7 10 Apr 2026 2026034832 NATIONSTAR MORTGAGE LLC NATIONSTAR MORTGAGE LLC — Resolved
Priority order: super-priority statutory liens first, then ranked voluntary instruments by recording date.
12 instruments
RecordedDocTypePartiesFlag
22 Dec 2003 2003183798 Release PRINCIPAL RESIDENTIAL MORTGAGE INC → FREEMAN KAROL D FYI
14 Jul 2004 2004097947 Release REED DENA C → FREEMAN KAROL D FYI
14 Jul 2004 2004097946 Appointment DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA HOUSING FINANCE AGENCY +1 → REED DENA C
20 Mar 2006 2006035689 Release WELLS FARGO FINANCIAL NATIONAL BANK → WILSON LAURA
3 Oct 2006 2006135308 Poa EMERSON RAMONA MARITZA → MORA GERARDO
29 Apr 2016 2016042727 Release WELLS FARGO BANK N A +1 → WILSON LAURA
12 May 2017 2017052546 Appointment BAYVIEW LOAN SERVICING LLC +1 → ROSENBERG DIANE S +1
29 Sep 2017 2017108138 Release DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA HOUSING FINANCE AGENCY → EMERSON LEONIDAS P BILL +1
20 Jul 2022 2022077290 Notice NATIONSTAR MORTGAGE LLC → EMERSON LEONIDAS P BILL
28 Mar 2024 2024029024 Poa EMERSON LEONIDAS P BILL → MORA GERARDO
18 Nov 2025 2025112263 Appointment NATIONSTAR MORTGAGE LLC +1 → WARD CARRIE M +1
15 Apr 2026 2026036072 Release MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC → EMERSON LEONIDAS P BILL +1
Tax & ownership record
Tax Status
Delinquent
Balance Due
$1,109.90
Exemption
Homestead
Last Sale
3 Oct 2006 · $310,000.00
Source: MyTax DC (live OTR) · Point-in-time as of examination date
Living document · reflects recorded instruments as of 12 Jul 2026Examiner: flag any instrument absent from this index
Doc links resolve to the DC ROD public viewer.
§ 8 · Appendix

Document Index

30 documents · 10 instrument types · 5 flagged

All documents recorded against this SSL during the analysis window. Document numbers link to the DC Recorder of Deeds where a viewer record is available.

Flagged items are cited in § 1 Findings and addressed in § 2 Cure Roadmap.

Deeds3 records
DocRecordedFromToFlag
2003124302 30 Sep 2003 FREEMAN KAROL D WILSON LAURA
2006135309 3 Oct 2006 WILSON LAURA EMERSON LEONIDAS P BILL, EMERSON RAMONA MARITZA
2026032587 6 Apr 2026 EMERSON LEONIDAS P BILL, EMERSON RAMONA MARITZA BLANKENSHIP STEVEN M Blocker
Deeds of Trust8 records · 1 open
DocRecordedTrustorBeneficiaryAmountStatusFlag
9700019574 17 Mar 1997 DOMINION BANKSHARES MORTGAGE CORP, FIRST UNION MORTGAGE CORP PRINCIPAL RESIDENTIAL MORTGAGE INC — Released
2003124304 30 Sep 2003 WILSON LAURA WELLS FARGO FINANCIAL NATIONAL BANK — Released
2003124303 30 Sep 2003 WILSON LAURA KAUFMANN ROY L — Released
2006135310 3 Oct 2006 EMERSON LEONIDAS P BILL COTTER JOHN — Released
2012037424 9 Apr 2012 EMERSON LEONIDAS P BILL, EMERSON RAMONA MARITZA WHEET MICHAEL L, SEWELL HARRY D — Released
2017033035 27 Mar 2017 MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC, IVANHOE FINANCIAL INC BAYVIEW LOAN SERVICING LLC — Released
2022068876 27 Jun 2022 COMMUNITY LOAN SERVICING LLC, BAYVIEW LOAN SERVICING LLC NATIONSTAR MORTGAGE LLC — Released
2026032588 6 Apr 2026 BLANKENSHIP STEVEN M DEAN HARRY E, CAMERON PETER $300,000.00 Open FYI
Releases & Satisfactions7 records
DocRecordedFromToFlag
2003183798 22 Dec 2003 PRINCIPAL RESIDENTIAL MORTGAGE INC FREEMAN KAROL D FYI
2004097947 14 Jul 2004 REED DENA C FREEMAN KAROL D FYI
2006035689 20 Mar 2006 WELLS FARGO FINANCIAL NATIONAL BANK WILSON LAURA
2016042727 29 Apr 2016 WELLS FARGO BANK N A, WELLS FARGO HOME MORTGAGE INC WILSON LAURA
2017108138 29 Sep 2017 DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA HOUSING FINANCE AGENCY EMERSON LEONIDAS P BILL, EMERSON RAMONA MARITZA
2026033348 7 Apr 2026 DC WATER AND SEWER AUTHORITY EMERSON LEONIDAS P BILL
2026036072 15 Apr 2026 MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC EMERSON LEONIDAS P BILL, EMERSON RAMONA MARITZA
Lis Pendens4 records
DocRecordedFromToFlag
2019075767 18 Jul 2019 BAYVIEW LOAN SERVICING LLC EMERSON LEONIDAS P BILL
2022078044 21 Jul 2022 COMMUNITY LOAN SERVICING LLC, BAYVIEW LOAN SERVICING LLC EMERSON LEONIDAS P BILL
2026000965 6 Jan 2026 NATIONSTAR MORTGAGE LLC EMERSON LEONIDAS P BILL, EMERSON RAMONA MARITZA
2026034832 10 Apr 2026 NATIONSTAR MORTGAGE LLC EMERSON LEONIDAS P BILL
Judgments1 record
DocRecordedFromToFlag
2019013204 7 Feb 2019 BAYVIEW LOAN SERVICING LLC EMERSON LEONIDAS P BILL, EMERSON RAMONA MARITZA Blocker
Notices1 record
DocRecordedFromToFlag
2022077290 20 Jul 2022 NATIONSTAR MORTGAGE LLC EMERSON LEONIDAS P BILL
Trustee Appointments, Powers & Other6 records
DocRecordedTypePartiesFlag
2004097946 14 Jul 2004 Appointment DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA HOUSING FINANCE AGENCY +1 → REED DENA C
2006135308 3 Oct 2006 Poa EMERSON RAMONA MARITZA → MORA GERARDO
2017052546 12 May 2017 Appointment BAYVIEW LOAN SERVICING LLC +1 → ROSENBERG DIANE S +1
2024029024 28 Mar 2024 Poa EMERSON LEONIDAS P BILL → MORA GERARDO
2025112263 18 Nov 2025 Appointment NATIONSTAR MORTGAGE LLC +1 → WARD CARRIE M +1
2026028419 25 Mar 2026 Lien DC WATER AND SEWER AUTHORITY → EMERSON LEONIDAS P BILL
Pilot Feedback · Under 30 Seconds

Before you go

Roughly how much examination time did this report save you?
Where did the report add the most value?
Answers go straight into pilot metrics — not shown elsewhere in this report.
Pilot Feedback

Flag an issue

General report feedback
What’s wrong
Details (optional)
SSL 3952 / 0092 · job 6c1f0471-ac20-427f-95be-d8c86810eb64 · sent straight to the ClearTitle team
Thanks — recorded. You can keep reviewing the report.